Townsville Tutor in Anthropology, Biology, Chemistry, English, Essay Writing, History, Maths, Reading

I am a PhD research student looking for some part time teaching and tutor work. I moved to Australia in 2012 for my studies and have missed teaching so I am looking for more work, preferably in the vain of teaching. I have tertiary education in biology and in anthropology, and am comfortable with science subjects and in social science subjects. I have taught a variety of students from undergraduates in biology to grade 7 in science and experimental design. I have also privately tutored students from ages 11-15 in all subjects, focusing on maths and writing. As a researcher I structure my own working hours, therefore my schedule is flexible. After school, evenings and weekends are preferable. Looking forward to hear from you!

  • Anthropology
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • History
  • Maths
  • Reading
Expertise on above subjects
  • Private Tuition
    (One to One tuition)
  • Group Lessons
    (Teaching two or more students in one session privately)
  • Home Visits
    (Visting students home for private lessons)
  • Phone help
    (Helping students over phone)
  • Online help
    (Using Online Classroom, Skype, Yahoo, Google hangouts, Emails etc)
PhD Candidate - Wildlife Disease at James Cook University Masters of Science - Environmental Biology - Tulane University, New Orleans, Louisiana USA Bachelor of Science - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology - Tulane University, New Orleans, Louisiana USA Bachelor of Arts - Anthropology - Tulane University, New Orleans, Louisiana USA
General rates information
$25 per hour
Phone and website contact

My Location

Proximate Location

Contact tutor

Sign up

You are not logged in. To post a message to tutor you will need to login.

Rate this listing
Sign up

You are not logged in as Student. To rate this listing please login as Student.

255 characters remaining (255 maximum)