Toowoomba Tutor in Anthropology, Biology, Business Studies, Communication Studies, Computing, Economics, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Journalism, Legal Studies, Math

I'm Bernadette Ross and am currently undertaking a Bachelor of Social Science at the University of Southern Queensland, majoring in Anthropology and Interdisciplinary Studies. After graduating this year, I plan to complete a Diploma of Teaching and Learning (Secondary) with my teaching subjects as History, Indigenous Studies, Mathematics and Physical Education. I have also studied Theology, Philosophy and Literature. I am 25 years old and have recently moved to Toowoomba with my husband who is an Officer in the Australian Army. I have had experience volunteering in a high school setting, and I enjoy working with children of all ages to achieve their best results. I am comfortable working with all grades and subjects up to Year 10, and have a broad knowledge base, achieving high results at both high school and university in many differing subjects. I am available to tutor all afternoons from 3pm, most weekends (and other times during the week, just ask) either at my house, your house, or at a public meeting place such as a Library. There is also the option to be tutored with others if you require (siblings or group projects), fees negotiable in this instance. I look forward to hearing from and meeting with you.

  • Anthropology
  • Biology
  • Business Studies
  • Communication Studies
  • Economics
  • English
  • English Literature
  • Essay Writing
  • Geography
  • History
  • Journalism
  • Legal Studies
  • Maths
  • Media Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Reading
  • Society and Culture
  • Statistics
Expertise on above subjects
  • Private Tuition
    (One to One tuition)
  • Group Lessons
    (Teaching two or more students in one session privately)
  • Home Visits
    (Visting students home for private lessons)
Diploma of Arts Certificate IV in Real Estate Partly completed Bachelor of Liberal Arts Currently studying Bachelor of Social Science Work History - Administration Officer, Real Estate Salesperson, Laser Engravist, Volunteer, Library Assistant. I have a Blue Card for Working with Children and a current First Aid Certificate.
General rates information
$25 per hour
Phone and website contact

My Location

Proximate Location

Contact tutor

Sign up

You are not logged in. To post a message to tutor you will need to login.

Rate this listing
Sign up

You are not logged in as Student. To rate this listing please login as Student.

255 characters remaining (255 maximum)