Brisbane Tutor in ESL, French, Spanish

What sets me apart from other language tutors and native speakers is that language learning is my life. As well as having tutored languages privately for the past four years, I have been studying them for most of my life, both at home and abroad. I recognise what can be difficult, what can be easy and what can be made fun for my students because I’ve been in the same situation when I was learning Spanish and French and now with Portuguese, having recently taken it up as a fourth language. Thanks to my travels, years of study and teaching experience, I know how to thoroughly explain and teach difficult aspects of a language in a fun and captivating way. Whether you’re a grammar buff, linguist, studying a language at university or just beginning to learn a second language, I can help you to pass your exams, effectively communicate in real life situations and get you to whatever level of fluency you so desire. I offer Spanish, and English as a Second Language (ESL) tuition at the University of Queensland and I charge $30 an hour. (Note: if you contact me via my website, be sure to mention that you saw this tutorfinder ad to get the discounted rate) For more information visit or watch a few of my grammar videos on YouTube on the itaughtmelanguages channel.

  • French
  • Spanish
Expertise on above subjects
  • Private Tuition
    (One to One tuition)
  • Group Lessons
    (Teaching two or more students in one session privately)
  • Teaching Studio
    (Proper classroom setup inside your home or elsewhere)
  • Phone help
    (Helping students over phone)
  • Online help
    (Using Online Classroom, Skype, Yahoo, Google hangouts, Emails etc)
I have an extended major in Spanish and successfully achieved a distinction or higher in just about every Spanish course that the University of Queensland. I was not permitted to enrol in the beginner level Spanish courses due to the fact that I had already spent close to a year living in the south of Spain and several months in Venezuela. I also have a minor in French but am continuing to study and improve on this language as well as recently taking up Portuguese as my 4th language.
General rates information
Please visit to enquire about hourly rates and package deals. If you contact me via the website, be sure to mention that you saw this Tutor finder ad to get the discounted hourly rate.
Phone and website contact

My Location

Proximate Location

Contact tutor

Sign up

You are not logged in. To post a message to tutor you will need to login.

Rate this listing
Sign up

You are not logged in as Student. To rate this listing please login as Student.

255 characters remaining (255 maximum)