Gold Coast Tutor in English, Essay Writing, Creative Writing, Biology, Chemistry

I am a 2010 HSC graduate from North Sydney Girls High School and am studying dentistry in Gold Coast. At the moment, I am taking students for English tuition on a casual basis. Upon request, I can also teach Chemistry and Biology (up to first year university level). I have primarily tutored English for past four years and have gained extensive experience with Year 12 students and working as an English marker for a Scholani Education in 2011, during which I took a gap year. My HSC marks for english are as follows: Adv. English - 95/100 Ext. 1 English - 46/50 (HSC exam mark was 47/50) Ext 2 English - 48/50 Personally, I truly enjoy creative writing and have attended workshops and seminars for writers held in Brisbane during my time here in Gold Coast. As such, I am confident I can help students develop both their critical and creative skills in order to build and secure a strong foundation for high school and beyond. My approach to tutoring will be very much tailored to your individual needs. Basically, we discuss your weaknesses (e.g. essay writing) and go from there. If you would like to know more (e.g. availabilities, references), feel free to contact me. I am happy to organise a trial lesson depending on suitability and time.

  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Creative Writing
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
Expertise on above subjects
  • Private Tuition
    (One to One tuition)
  • Group Lessons
    (Teaching two or more students in one session privately)
  • Teaching Studio
    (Proper classroom setup inside your home or elsewhere)
-2010 ATAR 99.45 -Private tutor for over four years -Employed by a major tuition centre in Sydney -Studying Bachelor of Dental Science (BDS) at Griffith -Holder of Queensland Blue card
General rates information
Minimum rate is $45/hr. Group discounts apply. I prefer to teach at Griffith Library or from my home (Sphere Apartments). If you can commute to my place, the rate is then $40/hr. Otherwise the listed rate withstands. My minimum specified rate includes all the resources (handouts, notes, full mark essays) and any reasonable email/phone help or editing/proofreading you may need during the week.
Phone and website contact

My Location
Southport, ,

Proximate Location

Contact tutor

Sign up

You are not logged in. To post a message to tutor you will need to login.

Rate this listing
Sign up

You are not logged in as Student. To rate this listing please login as Student.

255 characters remaining (255 maximum)