Sunshine Coast Tutor in Biology, English, Essay Writing, Maths, Physics, Reading, Special Needs, Statistics (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

Hello, I am a qualified PE, Math and Science teacher. I have taught in local state and private schools for a range of junior and senior subjects. These include: Junior and Senior Math, Health, PE, Science, Biology, TAFE subjects and Outdoor Recreation. I have tutored since 2006 for students from year 3 through to year 12 and adult learners up to University level. Tutoring will help in gaining confidence and skills, whether its going over the basics or pushing beyond current levels I have the experience and passion for helping others in their learning journey. Tutoring sessions typically involve revising/relearning and expanding on class work, assignment help, exam preparation and general homework help. I have a range of resources and ideas to ensure variety in sessions and extra material to use during sessions or to take home if desired. My main tutoring area is Math from primary school up to year 12 Math A and Pre-Vocational level. I can also tutor and help with study/assessments for other subject areas. I also have experience tutoring and assisting adults who want to improve their math skills for personal or work purposes as well as TAFE and University students. I am hoping to pick up some senior students with flex time, distance education students or adult learners who are available during school time. Please send me an email so I can assess what options could suit you.

  • Biology
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Maths
  • Physics
  • Reading
  • Special Needs
  • Statistics
Expertise on above subjects
  • Private Tuition
    (One to One tuition)
  • Group Lessons
    (Teaching two or more students in one session privately)
  • Teaching Studio
    (Proper classroom setup inside your home or elsewhere)
  • Home Visits
    (Visting students home for private lessons)
  • Phone help
    (Helping students over phone)
  • Online help
    (Using Online Classroom, Skype, Yahoo, Google hangouts, Emails etc)
Bachelor of Education Bachelor of Science Various teaching related certificates and training First aid and CPR Various Outdoor Education qualifications and certifications
General rates information
Free no obligation 15 minute initial consultation on the phone or in person if suitable. $40/hr for one-on-one sessions in my home office $25-$30/hr per person for small groups (same subject area/grade) $45 - $60/hr for home visits in local/ surrounding areas Discounts available for multiple family members, longer or multiple weekly sessions. Tutoring rates for tuition by University students will depend on their skills & experience.
Phone and website contact

My Location
Nambour & surrounding areas, ,

Proximate Location

Contact tutor

Sign up

You are not logged in. To post a message to tutor you will need to login.

Rate this listing
Sign up

You are not logged in as Student. To rate this listing please login as Student.

255 characters remaining (255 maximum)