Cairns Tutor in English, Essay Writing, Geography, History, Maths, Reading

Hi, my name is Janiece Hodgson and I am a 1st year student studying a Bachelor of Education in Early Learning at James Cook University, Cairns. AVAILABILITY: I am available most days of the week except Wednesday evening. The time that is most suitable for me is after 5.30pm but I can be flexible with these times. About me: I am a mother of 2 boys, (now adults), and I began studying full time in 2013. I have previously been a Family Daycare Provider which is where I realised that teaching young children is the career path I wanted to pursue. I am a "mature" age student, extremely organised and dedicated to my studies. I am looking forward to attending my first prac this year at a local school and experiencing a classroom environment from a teacher's perspective. I am very excited by the prospect of becoming a teacher and look forward to being able to guide young children along their education journey. Tutoring style: I take a kind and gentle guiding hand with children, helping them to think laterally and to become independent learners. I will teach your child how to research and give them the tools necessary to overcome obstacles that they may be confronted with in the event that I, or their teacher is not available to help them. I will guide your child through the problems they may be having and give them the confidence to ask any necessary questions in order to understand what is expected of them. I realise that not all children learn at the same rate and therefore, my teaching style is quite flexible to accommodate each individual's learning ability. Contact me via email or phone call/text.

  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Geography
  • History
  • Maths
  • Reading
Expertise on above subjects
  • Private Tuition
    (One to One tuition)
  • Group Lessons
    (Teaching two or more students in one session privately)
  • Home Visits
    (Visting students home for private lessons)
  • Phone help
    (Helping students over phone)
  • Online help
    (Using Online Classroom, Skype, Yahoo, Google hangouts, Emails etc)
Currently studying Bachelor of Education (Early Learning) at James Cook University. Holder of a Blue Card (Working with Children). Previously a Family Daycare Provider. Mother of 2 Children.
General rates information
$25 per hour
Phone and website contact

My Location

Proximate Location

Contact tutor

Sign up

You are not logged in. To post a message to tutor you will need to login.

Rate this listing
Sign up

You are not logged in as Student. To rate this listing please login as Student.

255 characters remaining (255 maximum)